المبادئ الأساسية


المبادئ الأساسية متوفرة أيضًا باللغات التالية:


 

كانت و مازالت تجارة الأسلحة العالمية تغذي الحروب والصراعات المسلحة. ونتيجة لذلك، قُتل ملايين الأشخاص أو تعرضوا للتشويه او تم تهجيرهم، وتم تحويل عدد لا يحصى من المناطق الخصبة إلى أراضي قاحلة. في الوقت نفسه تحقق شركات المنتجة للسلاح والوسطاء التجاريين والمسؤولون السياسيون والعسكريون مكاسب هائلة على حساب بؤس ومعاناة الناس. نحن ، "الشبكة العالمية -  أوقفوا تجارة الأسلحة"، نريد وضع حد لدائرة العنف القاسية هذه.

 

 

"الشبكة العالمية -  أوقفوا تجارة الأسلحة" عبارة عن شبكة من الأشخاص الملتزمين الذين لديهم موقع الكتروني يوفر معلومات عن طبيعة تجارة الأسلحة الدولية ووظيفتها وعواقبها. نحن نريد

تعزيز الإجراءات والحملات من أجل عالم أكثر سلما وعدلا. هدفنا هو ان نسمي المجرمين في حقل تجارة السلاح حول العام بالاسم و ان نكون صوتا للضحايا.

 

 

لكي نكون فعالين في عملنا علينا الاستناد والالتزام بالمبادئ التالية:


 

1.     السلمية و اللاعنف وتسوية النزاعات بالوسائل السلمية هي أسس عملنا.

 

2.     نتخذ نهجا حاسما تجاه جميع الجهات الفاعلة المشاركة في تجارة الأسلحة العالمية، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، الدول والأفراد والشركات.

 

3.     نعمل على مساءلة الجهات الفاعلة والعاملة في تجارة الأسلحة العالمية من خلال توفير معلومات حول أنشطتها ومواجهتها من خلال الاحتجاج والنشاط والحملات وعمل المساهمين المهمين والتمثيل القانوني في القضايا الجنائية. تعتمد جميع أنشطتنا على الأبحاث والتحريات العميقة و الموضوعية.

 

4.      لدينا موقف و نهج منظم ومحدد بخصوص تجارة الأسلحة من خلال تصنيفها في سياقها السياسي والاقتصادي الأوسع، بما في ذلك تأثيرها على تغير المناخ، وعدم المساواة، والظلم، والهجرة والعسكرة.

 

5.     تجارة الأسلحة هي شركة عالمية تعمل على أساس شبكات دولية من منتجي الأسلحة والسياسيين والقادة العسكريين وموظفي الخدمة المدنية وجماعات الضغط. إذا أردنا أن نفهم هذه الهياكل ونفكك عملياتها بنجاح، يجب علينا أيضًا أن ننسق جهودنا و نعمل و نتصرف عالميًا.

 

6.     نقر بأن القوانين الوطنية والاتفاقات والمعاهدات متعددة الأطراف والإقليمية والدولية قد تكون مفيدة في تنظيم صادرات الأسلحة. لكننا نعتقد أن هذه الإجراءات غير كافية في الوقت الحالي لمعالجة تجارة الأسلحة الخارجة عن نطاق السيطرة، وذلك بسبب الافتقار إلى الإرادة السياسية والضعف في الصكوك التنظيمية التي تتسطيع الحد من تجارة السلاح.

 

7.     نحن نرفض أي تمييز على أساس العرق أو الاثتية أو الجنس أو الميل الجنسي أو اللغة أو الدين أو الأصل القومي أو الاجتماعي أو الممتلكات أو الميلاد أو الوضع القانوني أو أي وضع آخر. نعامل بعضنا البعض باحترام وكرامة، ونعتقد أن عملنا سيفيد جميع سكان كوكبنا على قدم المساواة.

 

contact

ArmsInformationCentre

www.rib-ev.de

 

Office and Library Freiburg

Stühlingerstraße 7

79106 Freiburg

Germany

MAIL: rib@rib-ev.de

+49 761 / 76 78 208

 

Office Berlin

Marienstraße 19-20

10117 Berlin

Germany

 

Office Vienna

Lederergasse 23

1080 Wien

Austria

Office Hours

Our offices are not open to the public, but visits are possible by appointment.

 

The offices are occupied from 9:30 am to 4:00 pm.

Donations Account

The RüstungsInformationsBüro (RIB e.V.) is a public charity, which means that donations are tax-deductible. For donations of up to 200 EUR, the German tax authorities need only the deposit slip. For larger donations, we are of course happy to provide you with an official donation receipt.

 

our account:
RIB e.V.
IBAN: DE56 4306 0967 8041 0738 00
BIC: GENODEM1GLS

Basic Principles


The Basic Principles are also available in the following languages:


Wars and armed conflicts are fuelled by the global arms trade. As a consequence, millions of human beings are killed and maimed, innumerable people are displaced, and fertile regions are turned into wasteland. At the same time arms companies, intermediaries and their political and military enablers are making immense profits out of this suffering. We, the Global Net - Stop The Arms Trade, want to put an end to this cruel circle of violence.

 

The GN-STAT is a network of committed people and an online resource that provides information about the nature, functioning and consequences of the international trade in weapons in order to empower activism and campaigning for a more peaceful and just world. Our goal is to give a name and face to the perpetrators of the global arms trade and a voice to the victims.

 

To be effective, our actions must be systematic and based on the following principles:

 

1. Non-violence and peaceful conflict resolution are the foundations of our work.

2. We practice a critical approach to all actors involved in the global arms trade, including but not limited to states, individuals and corporations.

3. We are working to hold the actors of the global arms trade to account by providing information about their activities and through protest, activism, campaign work, shareholder action, and legal advocacy, all underpinned by evidence-based research and investigations.

4. We have a systemic approach to the arms trade in that we locate it within its wider political and economic context, including its impact on climate change, inequality, injustices migration and broad militarism;

5. The arms trade is a global enterprise, operating through international networks of arms manufacturers, politicians, military leaders, state officials, and lobbyists. Thus, if we want to successfully understand its structures and unravel its operations, we too must act on a global scale.

6. While we acknowledge that national laws, multilateral, regional and international agreements and treaties can be useful in regulating the trade in weapons, we believe that these are currently woefully inadequate to deal with the out of control nature of the trade, as much due to the lack of political will as to weaknesses with these instruments themselves; and crucially

7. In doing this work we reject any discrimination based on race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, language, religion, national or social origin, property, birth, legal or other status. We treat each other with mutual respect and dignity which we believe all people on the planet deserve.

contact

ArmsInformationCentre

www.rib-ev.de

 

Office and Library Freiburg

Stühlingerstraße 7

79106 Freiburg

Germany

MAIL: rib@rib-ev.de

+49 761 / 76 78 208

 

Office Berlin

Marienstraße 19-20

10117 Berlin

Germany

 

Office Vienna

Lederergasse 23

1080 Wien

Austria

Office Hours

Our offices are not open to the public, but visits are possible by appointment.

 

The offices are occupied from 9:30 am to 4:00 pm.

Donations Account

The RüstungsInformationsBüro (RIB e.V.) is a public charity, which means that donations are tax-deductible. For donations of up to 200 EUR, the German tax authorities need only the deposit slip. For larger donations, we are of course happy to provide you with an official donation receipt.

 

our account:
RIB e.V.
IBAN: DE56 4306 0967 8041 0738 00
BIC: GENODEM1GLS