Основные принципы


Основные принципы изложены на следующих языках:


Войны и вооружённые конфликты были и будут до тех пор, пока существует глобальная сеть торговли оружием. Последствия этого - миллионы убитых и искалеченных людей, неисчеслимое количество изгнанных, опустошённые плодородные регионы. Одновременно с этим производители и продавцы вооружений, а также чиновники военных и политических ведомств извлекают выгоду на бедах и страданиях людей, получая огромные прибыли. Мы, Global Net - Stop The Arms Trade, хотим покончить с этим жестоким круговоротом насилия.

 

GN-STAT это объединение инициативных людей с Online-ресурсом, который предоставляет информацию о методах и функциях системы международной торговли оружием, а также о последствиях от их действий. Мы хотим усилить наши действия за спокойный и справедливый Мир. Наша цель – назвать имена и показать истинное лицо преступников от международной торговли оружием, а также дать возможность жертвам этих преступлений высказываться.

 

Чтобы наша деятельность была эффективной в её основу положены следующие принципы:

 

1. Основа нашей работы - ненасильственность и мирное урегулирование конфликтов.

2. Мы следуем нашей исходной установке на критику всех деятелей, причастных к торговле оружием включая, помимо прочего, страны, личности и компании.

3. Мы работаем над тем, чтобы действующие лица от торговли оружием держали ответ за свои преступления, раскрывая информацию об их деятельности и выступая против них с помощью протестов, акций и совместных мероприятий, а также в форме юридического сопровождения уголовных процессов. Наша деятельность основана на глубоких исследованиях и разбирательствах каждого обстоятельства.

4. Наш подход к деятельности организаций по торговле оружием является системным и вписывается в общий политический и экономический контекст современности, включительно его действие по отношению к аспектам изменения климата, неравенства, бесправия, миграции и широкой милитаризации общества.

5. Торговля оружием это глобальный бизнес, который функционирует на основе объединения в единую международную сеть производителей вооружений, политиков, войсковых командиров, государственных чиновников и лоббистов. Если мы хотим понимать образ действия этих структур и разгадать их намерения, то мы также должны действовать глобально.

6. Мы признаём, что национальные законы, а также многосторонние, региональные и международные соглашения и договорённости на уровне правительств не могут использоваться экспортёрами вооружений в своих целях. Однако мы считаем их пока не достаточными, чтобы покончить с вышедшей из-под контроля торговлей оружием как из-за отсутствия политической воли, так и из-за слабости интрументов их регулирования.

7. В нашей деятельности мы отвергаем дискриминацию в любой форме по рассовой и этнической принадлежности, по половому признаку и сексуальной ориентации, по языку и религии, по национальному или социальному происхождению, по достатку, по рождению, по правовому или другому статусу. Мы относимся друг к другу с уважением и достоинством которых, как мы уверны, все люди на нашей планете одинаково заслуживают.

contact

ArmsInformationCentre

www.rib-ev.de

 

Office and Library Freiburg

Stühlingerstraße 7

79106 Freiburg

Germany

MAIL: rib@rib-ev.de

+49 761 / 76 78 208

 

Office Berlin

Marienstraße 19-20

10117 Berlin

Germany

 

Office Vienna

Lederergasse 23

1080 Wien

Austria

Office Hours

Our offices are not open to the public, but visits are possible by appointment.

 

The offices are occupied from 9:30 am to 4:00 pm.

Donations Account

The RüstungsInformationsBüro (RIB e.V.) is a public charity, which means that donations are tax-deductible. For donations of up to 200 EUR, the German tax authorities need only the deposit slip. For larger donations, we are of course happy to provide you with an official donation receipt.

 

our account:
RIB e.V.
IBAN: DE56 4306 0967 8041 0738 00
BIC: GENODEM1GLS

Basic Principles


The Basic Principles are also available in the following languages:


Wars and armed conflicts are fuelled by the global arms trade. As a consequence, millions of human beings are killed and maimed, innumerable people are displaced, and fertile regions are turned into wasteland. At the same time arms companies, intermediaries and their political and military enablers are making immense profits out of this suffering. We, the Global Net - Stop The Arms Trade, want to put an end to this cruel circle of violence.

 

The GN-STAT is a network of committed people and an online resource that provides information about the nature, functioning and consequences of the international trade in weapons in order to empower activism and campaigning for a more peaceful and just world. Our goal is to give a name and face to the perpetrators of the global arms trade and a voice to the victims.

 

To be effective, our actions must be systematic and based on the following principles:

 

1. Non-violence and peaceful conflict resolution are the foundations of our work.

2. We practice a critical approach to all actors involved in the global arms trade, including but not limited to states, individuals and corporations.

3. We are working to hold the actors of the global arms trade to account by providing information about their activities and through protest, activism, campaign work, shareholder action, and legal advocacy, all underpinned by evidence-based research and investigations.

4. We have a systemic approach to the arms trade in that we locate it within its wider political and economic context, including its impact on climate change, inequality, injustices migration and broad militarism;

5. The arms trade is a global enterprise, operating through international networks of arms manufacturers, politicians, military leaders, state officials, and lobbyists. Thus, if we want to successfully understand its structures and unravel its operations, we too must act on a global scale.

6. While we acknowledge that national laws, multilateral, regional and international agreements and treaties can be useful in regulating the trade in weapons, we believe that these are currently woefully inadequate to deal with the out of control nature of the trade, as much due to the lack of political will as to weaknesses with these instruments themselves; and crucially

7. In doing this work we reject any discrimination based on race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, language, religion, national or social origin, property, birth, legal or other status. We treat each other with mutual respect and dignity which we believe all people on the planet deserve.

contact

ArmsInformationCentre

www.rib-ev.de

 

Office and Library Freiburg

Stühlingerstraße 7

79106 Freiburg

Germany

MAIL: rib@rib-ev.de

+49 761 / 76 78 208

 

Office Berlin

Marienstraße 19-20

10117 Berlin

Germany

 

Office Vienna

Lederergasse 23

1080 Wien

Austria

Office Hours

Our offices are not open to the public, but visits are possible by appointment.

 

The offices are occupied from 9:30 am to 4:00 pm.

Donations Account

The RüstungsInformationsBüro (RIB e.V.) is a public charity, which means that donations are tax-deductible. For donations of up to 200 EUR, the German tax authorities need only the deposit slip. For larger donations, we are of course happy to provide you with an official donation receipt.

 

our account:
RIB e.V.
IBAN: DE56 4306 0967 8041 0738 00
BIC: GENODEM1GLS