principes de base


Les principes de base sont également disponibles dans les langues suivantes:


Les guerres et les conflits armés sont alimentés par le commerce d’armes mondial. Les conséquences sont des millions de morts, de mutilés, d’exilés et des régions fertiles qui ont été transformées en déserts. Cela permet aux entreprises de l’armement, aux intermédiaires commerciaux et aux responsables militaires et politiques de faire des bénéfices colossaux avec la détresse et la souffrance. Nous, Global Net - Stop au Commerce des Armes (GLOBAL NET – STOP THE ARMS TRADE / GN-STAT), voulons mettre fin à ce cercle vicieux et abject de la violence.

 

Le GN-STAT est un réseau de personnes engagées et un site internet avec des moyens en ligne nécessaires, qui informent sur les caractéristiques, la fonction et les conséquences du commerce international d’armes. Nous voulons des actions et des campagnes pour un monde plus juste et pacifique. Notre but est de donner un visage et un nom aux acteurs du commerce international et une voix aux victimes.

 

Pour être efficace, notre action doit être basée sur les principes suivants:

  1. Un règlement des conflits de manière non violente et pacifique sont les fondements de notre travail.
  2. Nous aurons une approche critique pour tous les acteurs impliqués dans le commerce international d’armes, y compris mais non exclusivement les états, les individus et les entreprises.
  3. Nous oeuvrons afin de contrer les acteurs du commerce international d’armes en fournissant des informations sur leurs activités, avec de l’activisme, des campagnes et des travaux critiques sur les actionnaires, ainsi que par des représentations juridiques lors de procès pénaux. Nos travaux sont tous fondés sur des recherches et des enquêtes.
  4. Nous avons une approche systématique du commerce d’armes, par le fait que nous le rangeons dans son contexte économique et politique le plus large, y compris ses répercutions sur le changement climatique, les inégalités, l‘injustice, la migration et le militarisme au sens large.
  5. Le commerce d’armes est un commerce global, qui agit grâce à un réseau international de constructeurs d’armes, de politiciens, de dirigeants militaires, de fonctionnaires de l‘état et de lobbyistes. Si nous réussissons à comprendre ces structures et si nous voulons démêler leurs procédures, nous devons aussi agir an niveau mondial.
  6. Nous reconnaissons cependant, que les lois nationales, multilatérales, régionales et internationales peuvent être utiles à des accords et des contrats de régularisation d’export d’armes. Mais nous pensons qu’elles sont pour l’instant insuffisantes, pour faire face au commerce d’armes, devenu incontrôlable, autant par le manque de volonté politique que par la faiblesse des instruments de régularisation.
  7. Nous refusons dans nos actions toute discrimination de race, d’appartenance ethnique, de sexe, d’orientation sexuelle, de langue, de religion, d’origine nationale ou sociale, de propriété, de naissance, de position juridique ou d‘un quelconque autre statut. Nous nous considérons avec respect et dignité, ce que tout être humain sur cette planète est en droit d’attendre de manière équitable.

contact

ArmsInformationCentre

www.rib-ev.de

 

Office and Library Freiburg

Stühlingerstraße 7

79106 Freiburg

Germany

MAIL: rib@rib-ev.de

+49 761 / 76 78 208

 

Office Berlin

Marienstraße 19-20

10117 Berlin

Germany

 

Office Vienna

Lederergasse 23

1080 Wien

Austria

Office Hours

Our offices are not open to the public, but visits are possible by appointment.

 

The offices are occupied from 9:30 am to 4:00 pm.

Donations Account

The RüstungsInformationsBüro (RIB e.V.) is a public charity, which means that donations are tax-deductible. For donations of up to 200 EUR, the German tax authorities need only the deposit slip. For larger donations, we are of course happy to provide you with an official donation receipt.

 

our account:
RIB e.V.
IBAN: DE56 4306 0967 8041 0738 00
BIC: GENODEM1GLS

Basic Principles


The Basic Principles are also available in the following languages:


Wars and armed conflicts are fuelled by the global arms trade. As a consequence, millions of human beings are killed and maimed, innumerable people are displaced, and fertile regions are turned into wasteland. At the same time arms companies, intermediaries and their political and military enablers are making immense profits out of this suffering. We, the Global Net - Stop The Arms Trade, want to put an end to this cruel circle of violence.

 

The GN-STAT is a network of committed people and an online resource that provides information about the nature, functioning and consequences of the international trade in weapons in order to empower activism and campaigning for a more peaceful and just world. Our goal is to give a name and face to the perpetrators of the global arms trade and a voice to the victims.

 

To be effective, our actions must be systematic and based on the following principles:

 

1. Non-violence and peaceful conflict resolution are the foundations of our work.

2. We practice a critical approach to all actors involved in the global arms trade, including but not limited to states, individuals and corporations.

3. We are working to hold the actors of the global arms trade to account by providing information about their activities and through protest, activism, campaign work, shareholder action, and legal advocacy, all underpinned by evidence-based research and investigations.

4. We have a systemic approach to the arms trade in that we locate it within its wider political and economic context, including its impact on climate change, inequality, injustices migration and broad militarism;

5. The arms trade is a global enterprise, operating through international networks of arms manufacturers, politicians, military leaders, state officials, and lobbyists. Thus, if we want to successfully understand its structures and unravel its operations, we too must act on a global scale.

6. While we acknowledge that national laws, multilateral, regional and international agreements and treaties can be useful in regulating the trade in weapons, we believe that these are currently woefully inadequate to deal with the out of control nature of the trade, as much due to the lack of political will as to weaknesses with these instruments themselves; and crucially

7. In doing this work we reject any discrimination based on race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, language, religion, national or social origin, property, birth, legal or other status. We treat each other with mutual respect and dignity which we believe all people on the planet deserve.

contact

ArmsInformationCentre

www.rib-ev.de

 

Office and Library Freiburg

Stühlingerstraße 7

79106 Freiburg

Germany

MAIL: rib@rib-ev.de

+49 761 / 76 78 208

 

Office Berlin

Marienstraße 19-20

10117 Berlin

Germany

 

Office Vienna

Lederergasse 23

1080 Wien

Austria

Office Hours

Our offices are not open to the public, but visits are possible by appointment.

 

The offices are occupied from 9:30 am to 4:00 pm.

Donations Account

The RüstungsInformationsBüro (RIB e.V.) is a public charity, which means that donations are tax-deductible. For donations of up to 200 EUR, the German tax authorities need only the deposit slip. For larger donations, we are of course happy to provide you with an official donation receipt.

 

our account:
RIB e.V.
IBAN: DE56 4306 0967 8041 0738 00
BIC: GENODEM1GLS